Shouldn’t Friday’s be a good day?

They are if you work a Monday through Friday work week.  I, on the other hand, have completed little to no worthwhile work…

…at least that’s how I feel.  For the past couple Fridays, I have been working at an internship at the Katz Graduate School of Business.  I usually feel energetic, accomplished and get a lot done.  It gets me away from my normal routine, I have a cute office here and the atmosphere’s extremely laid back.  But today, I haven’t written one thing for my project. 

Not that I haven’t done anything at all…I’ve managed to write about 15 e-mails, post more things to my MySpace and Facebook pages, balance my checkbook, pay some bills and update my blog.  So, yes, I did do a few things but nothing I should be doing. 

I’ll blame it on the weather.  I woke up this morning to a little less than two inches of snow on the ground.  As I got across the street and began walking to the bus stop, it started to rain.  Of course, because of Murphy’s Law and the fact it was seven degrees last night, the percipitation began to freeze on the patches of cleared pavement, creating one, clean sheet of ice.  I almost landed on my ass twice.  Not pretty.  (Although, I’m sure the motorists driving by got a good laugh.  Glad I could start your day off right!)

Maybe I’m tired.  Last night, I was so preoccupied with updating my stupid MySpace page I didn’t realize it was 12:45 a.m.  I also think all of the stress from work I have been accomplishing is catching up with me.  For those of you that don’t know, I work 40 plus hours a week and take nine credits at Pitt.  I’m on the job hunt as well as trying to complete my internship project before mid-April.  Add in the responsibilities to, and the headaches from, the student organizations I’m involved with and you begin to you see what I’m talking about. 

Don’t get me wrong.  I’m not looking for sympathy.  This is more me venting my thoughts onto the screen.  It occured to me this week I need to work on my writing.  So, I’m doing just that. 

Leave a Reply

