Another year come and gone.

Yes, in another fifteen minutes it will be my birthday.  I’m not usually one that goes around telling people about it.  Some of my friends get a little upset because I don’t remind them, or whatever.  I’ve never been big on it.  Perhaps I don’t tell them because I don’t want to feel older. 

I know what you’re thinking…one should only feel as young as one wants to be.  Despite this brilliant line, we get so caught up in what we’re doing, we sometimes forget.  The longer you get away from it, the harder it becomes to reset that frame of mind.  It gets harder than you think.

I remembered a Pet Shop Boys song which sort of encapsulates the many nostalgic thoughts running through my head.  An interesting gife music gives to me…

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

