Lichtenstein at the Art Institute of Chicago

The Art Institute of Chicago has one of the largest impressionist galleries in the world. It also currently plays host to the largest exhibit of Roy Lichtenstein pieces of all time. Unfortunately, since some of the most famous pieces are borrowed from private collections, photos were not permitted. I took what I could.  The museum is so large that I only wondered into two other wings while there.  Some of the photos are of the more famous works.  If you get to Chicago, this is a MUST!

One comment

  1. I looked at these this morning and realized, “um, there’s something wrong here.” I’m sorry these pics aren’t better. I uploaded them last night at midnight from my computer, after spending 2.5 hours cleaning them up in Picasa. I realized this morning that PICASA DOESN’T SAVE PHOTOS TO YOUR COMPUTER! Needless to say, I’ll be cleaning up my originals and swapping them out as soon as I can. I guess this is a “live and learn” experience.

Leave a Reply

